185th Recieves Unit Award

Lieutenant General Harry M. Wyatt III, Director Air National Guard, presents Colonel Brian Miller, commander of the 185th Air Refueling Wing (ARW) from Sioux City, Iowa, the Airlift/Tanker Association’s 2011 Major General Stanley F. H. Newman Air National Guard Outstanding Unit Award on November 5, 2011, in Nashville, TN. This prestigious award is presented annually to one outstanding Air National Guard wing that demonstrates the most significant impact on the success of the United States Military missions at home and abroad. Air Force Photo by: Tech Sgt Oscar Sanchez

VIRIN: 111105-Z-IB191-015.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.

External Links Disclaimer

The appearance of hyperlinks does not constitute endorsement by the 185th Air Refueling Wing, the Iowa Air National Guard, the United States Air Force or the Department of Defense of the external website, or information, products, or services contained therein. For other than authorized activities such as military exchanges and Services/Morale Welfare and Recreation (MWR) sites, the United States Air Force does not exercise editorial control over the information users may find at these locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of the website.