Enlisted Men 1951

Crew chiefs assigned 174th Fighter Squadron in Sioux City, Iowa activated on April 1, 1951 because of the President Truman’s call up for the Korean War. First Row James Thompson, M.F. Colbert, H.T. Parmley, C.J. Redding, H.W. Audresen, V.E. Folonis, W.W. Forke, Joe Wado, L. Lange, R.H. Petersen, H.J. Cox, D.R. Robbins, William Rasdkin, and Don Kramper Second Row: James L. Smith, Donald F. Novaek, Jim A. Boyett, W.H. Condon, W.J. Heisler, L.C. Weigel, D.E. Jones, M.E. Hall, Paul H. Tyler, R.W. Hatch, G.P. Bornholtz, Howard Hopper and L.R. Speneer Back Row: Morris Dahl, R.D. Petrik, J.R. Kirkwoood, R.F. Stolze, W.R. Murphy, R.R. Struble, W.R. Brabander, R.M. Peterson and R.L. Ramlet

PHOTO BY: 185th Air National Guard
VIRIN: 510401-Z-AB938-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.

External Links Disclaimer

The appearance of hyperlinks does not constitute endorsement by the 185th Air Refueling Wing, the Iowa Air National Guard, the United States Air Force or the Department of Defense of the external website, or information, products, or services contained therein. For other than authorized activities such as military exchanges and Services/Morale Welfare and Recreation (MWR) sites, the United States Air Force does not exercise editorial control over the information users may find at these locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of the website.